The greatest honor any bowler can receive is election to the LIUSBC Hall of Fame. The LIUSBC Hall of Fame includes some of the greatest bowlers of all time (performance category) and legends in the industry that made a difference (meritorious category.) There are 134 inductees in the LIUSBC Hall of Fame with 5 new members that will be inducted in 2020.

The Hall of Fame is dedicated to those bowling members from the Long Island USBC area who have demonstrated exemplary performance in aiding the progress of the game of American Ten-Pins at the Local, State, or National level. The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to recognize and perpetuate the names of those men and women who have achieved superior performance and/or who have contributed through meritorious service.

Meritorious Service: The great sport of bowling could not thrive with just the bowlers. There are countless individuals who work hard every day to ensure the integrity of the game is upheld.

Superior Performance: Bowlers are inducted in this category because their performance is worthy of a superior status based on their outstanding achievements in all phases of bowling; maintaining a high regard and respect for the game; and contributing extraordinary time and effort in support of the game.

The LIUSBC has a Hall of Fame committee evaluates the credentials of all candidates. At the annual LIUSBC meeting the Hall of Fame committee presents their recommendations on who should be inducted. The list of candidates is then voted on by the general membership that attends the annual meeting.

The LIUSBC is proud to present its current Hall of Fame members:

* indicates the Hall of Famer is deceased

2018John Ripple2001Sandy Ingraffia*1986Mike Kilgannon
2018John LaSpina2001Ronnie Willets1986Frank Varipapa*
2016Ian Lang2001Phil Cardinale1986Bobbie Wiener
2016Sandy Catalano*2000Linda Diorio*1985Sis Mantovani
2015Joseph Saccente2000"Doc" Doctorow*1985John "Rocky" Roecklein*
2015Nunzio Morra2000Frank Messina Jr.*1985Joan Streck
2015Jack Soper2000Tom DeChalus*1984Bill Voorhees*
2014Tom Luccisano1999Grace Johnson*1983Mary Baker*
2014Joe Traina1999Buzz Goodman1983Fred Ridolf*
2014Marge Spano*1998Pauline Case1983Roy Ryan
2014Sid Weihs*1998Debbie Kress*1982Annese Kelly
2014Les Shirwindt1998Ralph Hartmann*1982Tony Kusky*
2013Claudia Cinelli1997Ralph Bevilacqua*1981Clara "Skip" Oliver*
2013Tom Laskow1997Anna Bell Heidenreich1981Henry Feinberg*
2012Margaret (Peggy) Atkins1997Grace Kersten*1980Helen Edwin*
2012Ed Metzendorf1997Jack Kuhn1980Stan Lewis*
2012Debbi Vilardi1996Gloria O'Connor*1978John Spadaro*
2011Ranee Jackson1996Alphonse Pujol1977Marie Baxter*
2011Mike Dioguardo1995Kathy Cavicchi1977Gus Lombardi*
2010Chris Keller1995Penny Noller*1977Ray Van Cott*
2008Diane Grub1994Phil Caporusso1976Irene Kreidler*
2008Vinny Cosenza1994Roger Cox*1976Nick Mormando
2008Bob Valentino1994Mike Elders*1975Mary Siegal*
2007Natalie Tagliaferro1994Peter Hakim1975Ralph Siegel*
2007Blanche Krill*1993Bruno Di Capite*1974Frank Caprise Jr
2007Julie Krill*1993Lorraine Fricke*1974Warren Matthias*
2007Alex Bogolubsky1993"Doc" Iandoli1973Dick Carmody*
2006Diana Kurrass1992Susan George1973Eleanor Thompson*
2006Carol Elson1991John Caprise1970Dick Clemente
2006Mike Gibiser1991John Slota1969Vaughan Gramley*
2006Brian Ziesig1991Joe Killen*1967Ed Burhop*
2006Bob Berongi*1990Owen Doran1966Fred Voelpel*
2006Patti Cacioppo1990Gary Shultis1965Irene Richards
2005Jackie Kurrass1990Chin Thompson*1965Andy Varipapa*
2005George Kurrass1989Helen Case*1965Helen Whitten*
2005Joe Biscardi1989Dot Maguire*1964Lou Geissler
2004Ray Edwards1989Jim Maguire*1964Frank Kuranda
2004Joani Sheldon*1989Sandy Ritz-Dart1964Eddie Heineman*
2004Yvonne Francis1989Barbara Shelton*1964Lil Valentine-Larrson
2004Carole Lee1988Nance Enis1963Joe Falcaro*
2003Candace "Candy" Acampora*1988Ernie Petersen*1963Bob Zellner*
2003Joanne Byrne1988Bibsy Wansor*1962Bob Benn
2003Paul LaMar1987Ranae Adams*1962Vic Edwin*
2003Bob Brust1987Reuben Dankoff*1962Oskar Frowein*
2002Gerry Teel1987Miriam "Mimi" Hughes*1962Lil Oliver*
2001Debbie Angst1987Leo Ladman1962Buddy Russell*